Truly yours!

“What’s this? It’s unlike anything I’ve ever known. I’ve grown accustomed to a world of darkness, filled with a ceaseless cacophony of strange noises that never grant me a moment’s rest. Amid this vast emptiness, a voice emerges, starkly contrasting the chaos. I’ve been hearing it for what feels like an eternity, though I can’t be certain. Does it call out to me? It feels like a soothing balm, offering solace, security, and love. Oddly, I find myself hesitating to respond—not due to unwillingness, but because I’m uncertain how.

It’s been quite sometime since I have felt the voice trying to talk to me. How much time you ask? Maybe just a few days. Or, weeks? Or, years? Or, time eternity? My goodness! I am truly experiencing something that I never experienced before. Before? How long have I been sleeping? I am as perplexed as you are. Oh! here it comes again, the voice calling me. I know that the voice is trying to talk to me because I can feel the vibrations around me and within me, in tandem with increased warmth I feel on me..

Hellooo! How are you? Do I know you? Why does your voice sound familiar yet I have never seen you? Can you really hear me?

Guess, you are trying to respond but I cannot understand. Never mind, I already feel tired again. It seems my existence is comprised of little more than restless wriggles within the confines of darkness.

Whoa! Wait a minute. I still haven’t got the answer to my question. Why is everything suddenly red? I am used to seeing things black because… because… ahh, who cares! I would rather stop questioning everything and rather enjoy the view – the bright red world. It feels sooo good. I feel like stretching again. Ah, see I told you. The familiar voice is sounding relaxed too. The voice and I usually have synchronised experience of emotions. I can tell because I feel the pulsating cacophony of sounds around me as more relaxed and less rapid. Maybe the voice too is seeing the red-world and feeling the same warmth like I do. I bet the voice too might want to stretch its limbs. What a relief it is. A bliss.

Ok! It already feels like it has been a very long and tiring day so far. I should go back to sleep.

(after immeasurable amount of time)

Beep! Beep! Beep! It seems like there’s no respite for my slumber. The creators of these incessant sounds appear unaware that their attempts do little to drown out the cacophony I’ve been accustomed to for what feels like an eternity. However, today, the voice that has been my comforting companion for the past few months (if my sense of time serves me well) feels somewhat different. I detect a hint of unease, as if it, too, is grappling with the uncertainty of the future.

Whoever you are, let me tell you that I can feel you. I’m here for you. I can hear the change in your heartbeat. I can sense a change in warmth around me. I can hear some unknown voices and can sense they are the ones behind your altered state. If it were up to me I would make sure none of those unfamiliar voices trouble you. I do not call myself mature enough, yet, to understand all that you are feeling right now but since time eternal I’ve felt our connection—your heartbeat has been my constant companion. Even before you could interpret a sensation I have heard your heartbeat flicker. I have lived with you more than I have ever lived with anyone. You know what! I don’t feel like living with anyone else. I just feel like being with you. Hearing you all the time is all that I like doing. On a side note, I have to say that the stuff you bring to me every day (and throughout the day) that makes me never go hungry has been an absolute delight. You can throw that in the reason-to-not-leave-you-mix. haha!

Beep! Beep! Beep! Ohh, that sound is back again. Allow me to talk to the people around you and I am sure I’ll be able to reason with them to stop bothering you. Why would you not let me talk to them? Why is that whenever I want to talk I feel restricted? Have I not always responded to whenever you called for me? You may not have understood my responses but I do not blame you. I myself cannot understand anything that I say. I can think very well in my head on what I have got to say but all that comes out of me is gibberish. And you know the worst part? All the gibberish is further muffled by the bubbles that form when I try to speak. Anyways, coming back to this whole beep-beep sounds, I know you care for my safety but I promise I will be cautious. I have lived with you enough to be just like you – a loving, caring, and a brave person. I would not hurt anyone by my words but I cannot promise if someone tries to hurt you. That is non-negotiable.

Wait a minute! Why do I sense so many sudden movements? These unfamiliar voices surrounding you are beginning to agitate me. You know that I like to sleep and it’s already been a long and tiring day. Hey! That was a significant movement? Tell me what’s happening? I know that you are asking me to calm down and wanting to see me. Trust me, I want to see you as well but not in the state where you are going through some pain.Your heartbeat is shifting, and the pulsating sounds around me have altered their pattern. There must be a reason for this change. Someone must be causing you distress.

Mummmmaaa! Of all the gibberish that I have ever uttered this sounded much beautiful. I like this word. I have no clue what made me utter this word but I like the sound of it. Oh wait! I now know. There’s this weird and new feeling that I am having. Feeling of the room around me increasing. Feeling of something trying to touch me from where I have these thoughts. Feeling of me being evicted from my home. Am I going crazy, experiencing these myriad sensations and emotions all at once? I’m confused, and everything feels overwhelming. But amidst the chaos, your voice calls to me, louder and clearer with each passing moment. I am experiencing countless stimuli. The beep-beep sound is getting louder. I see A LOT of colors – not just black or red. I see a lot of shapes – some static, and some moving around hastily, creating a commotion that’s making me nervous.

But of all these stimulus the only thing that I can connect with is the familiar honey-dew voice calling me by the name it has always called me, and I have responded with enthusiastic movement of my limbs. My limbs! Oh my limbs. I cannot tell you how good am I feeling right now to be able to stretch them without hitting the walls. Walls! Where are they? Oh wait! The water that was around me – that’s gone too? I am really not able to think straight and feel like shouting my heart out. The only place where I can find solace is the voice I have been hearing from time eternal, who has been with me ever since I gained consciousness, with whom I have enjoyed my happy moments, with whom I walked around and seen (or maybe just felt) the world. I still can sense something is keeping me connected with her.

There you are, gazing at me—the source of the voice. You must have heard it before, but I’ll say it again: you are as beautiful as your voice. We’re meeting face to face for the first time, yet we’ve known each other for eternity.

‘Hello, Mumma!'”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.